2016 Webinar Series

The Election is Over, Now What?

December 6, 2016

With the election on November 8 behind us, have you thought about how the bulls, bears, elephants and donkeys will affect your portfolio and investments? The Options Industry Council’s Webinar Summit brings together a power-packed group of thought leaders to help you navigate the political and economic landscape and discuss how the outcome of the election relates to exchange-listed options.

Join us on Tuesday, December 6, 2016 from 12 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. ET.

Session 1: Post-Election: What Now for the Markets and Volatility?

Featuring Russell Rhoads (CBOE)

(12:00 – 1:00 p.m. ET / 11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. CT)

This thought-provoking session will look at how the equity market reacted to the most recent election and how the markets have behaved in the past during the transition of power and the first 100 days of new administrations.

 


 
 


Register for Session 1

Session 2: Panel Discussion – 3 Options Strategies for Unconventional Times

Moderated by Joe Burgoyne (OIC). Featuring Alan Ellman (Blue Collar Investor Corp.) and Dan Gramza (Capital Management Inc. and DMG Advisors, LLC)

(1:30 – 2:30 p.m. ET / 12: 30 – 1:30 p.m. CT)

This session will cover ways in which the economic policies of a new President might affect how you manage your investments. Moderated by the Options Industry Council, this session will feature a panel of investing professionals who will share their ideas on how to protect your nest egg and potentially generate income in an ultra-low-interest-rate environment using exchange-listed options.

 


 
 


Register for Session 2

Session 3: Panel Discussion – Beyond the Election: Investment Strategies for 2017

Moderated by Eric Cott (OIC). Featuring Ralph Drybrough (Fort Point Capital Partners), Randy Swan (Swan Global Investments) and Tripp Zimmerman (WisdomTree)

(3:00 – 4:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 – 3:00 p.m. CT)

Constructing a portfolio using traditional asset classes and theories has been challenging given the realities of current economic circumstances. Uncertainty and risk have increased, interest rates remain stubbornly low, and a new President will bring new economic policies that will affect your portfolio. This discussion moderated by the Options Industry Council will bring together experienced financial professionals who use exchange-listed options to help mitigate risk and generate income.

 


 
 


Register for Session 3

Session 4: Election 2016: A Post-Game Analysis

(4:30 – 5:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 – 4:30 p.m. CT)

UCLA Professor Lynn Vavreck will analyze the election and provide insight into what really mattered in the campaign and what the results mean going forward.

 


 
 


Register for Session 3

Email Options Professionals

Questions about anything options-related?
Email an options professional now.

options@theocc.com
Speak to an Options Professional!
Chat with Options Professionals

Questions about anything options-related?
Chat with an options professional now.

Start Live Chat

REGISTER FOR THE OPTIONS
EDUCATION PROGRAM

  • Free, unbiased options education
  • Learn in-person and online
  • Advance at your own pace